ion Education Help Site

Adding Students to a Group or Ending Interventions for Some

Updated on

When Creating Intervention Groups using Data Walls or Dashboards, the students will automatically populate.

When Creating Intervention Groups using the "+" icon at the top of the page, students will need to be added to the intervention group builder.

Adding Students to the Intervention Group Builder

Add students to the new or existing intervention group builder using these instructions:  Adding students to groups.

Ending the intervention (Removing Students from a Group)  

If students have been mistakenly added to an intervention group, they can be deleted . This should only occur if there has not been any progress monitoring data entered for the student for this group. If data has been entered, it is better to lock the student. See Locking students.

To remove students

  1. Access the intervention group.  
  2. Click to select students to remove - they will turn dark gray when selected.
  3. Drag/drop from the group.
  4. Enter the date that the student(s) have ended the intervention.

 

Previous Article Add a Skill to an Existing Intervention Group
Next Article Closing (Locking), Reassigning, Changing and Deleting Intervention Groups